Open Saturday 12 – 5pm | Global Online Purchasing NOW LIVE!

27th Annual Members Exhibition

December 1, 2017 - January 14, 2018

We've invited our members to enter one artwork each and the result is an incredibly diverse, eclectic exhibition of many of the Rochester region's finest artists. Numerous international and national RoCo members also participate. Design by Amy Casey, also available as a limited edition graphic tee.

The Days the Artists Spoke
The Days the Artists Spoke is a multi-day event of short, back-to-back talks by participating artists. Artists may sign up to speak about their work in the Members Exhibition or their creative practice. This is a unique event where visitors can learn more about many different regional artists.

27th Annual Members Exhibition Awards

Members Choice Award - Melissa Matson
What’s your favorite? The Members Choice Award is an interactive award selected by RoCo members. Green stickers are given at the Admissions Desk, one sticker = one vote. The stickers will accumulate for the duration of the exhibition and the winner will be announced on the last day of the Members Exhibition. Cash prize and bragging rights!

Bill Havens Award - Amy Moore
Annually awarded to one participating artist. Chosen and given by Anne Havens in memory of her son Bill. $200

Record Archive Award - Phyllis Bryce Ely
This annual award is intended to support the pursuit of painting in the Rochester region. Selected and given by Richard Storms, owner of Record Archive. $100 Gift Certificate.

Wow Award - Melissa Matson
Annual award given to an artwork that simply makes one say “Wow!” Selected by Bleu Cease, Executive Director of RoCo. $100 and Family level membership to RoCo.

Print Club Award - Linda Griswold Davis
The Print Club of Rochester has selected one artist whose technical skills expand the traditional definition of printmaking. $35 basic membership to PCR and a $75 cash prize.

Edge Award - Cory E. Card
Art as inquiry. This award is presented to an artist whose work seems to be stretching boundaries, standing at the edge of what they know, peering into unforeseen territory. Selected and supported by Colleen Buzzard. $200

Arena Art Group Award - Lorenzo Rodriguez Tripi
Special Recognition Award - Ryan Florey
These annual awards are given by the Arena Art Group, whose purpose is to promote community interest in exploratory art forms. Selected by Sharon Locke and Constance Mauro. Application, membership fees, and dues to AAG waived. $100

Lumiere Photo / The Lumiere Showcase Award - Geoffrey Barber
This award is given in support of the pursuit of photography to an artist who’s work, in whole or part, uses a photographic process. Chosen by William Edwards, owner of Lumiere Photo. $200 gift certificate.

AXOM Gallery Award: - Jono Peterson
Awarded for exceptional use of materials/medium. Selected by Rick Muto. $100

George Eastman Museum Award - John Whitney
Selected by Photographic Preservation and Collections Manager Olivia Arnone. Family level membership to George Eastman Museum.

City Newspaper Critic’s Pick - Ziang Liu
Selected by Rochester City Newspaper Arts & Entertainment Editor Rebecca Rafferty. Artwork will be featured in City Newspaper.

Main Street Arts Award - Katherine Baca-Bielinis
Awarded for exceptional use of materials/medium. $100

Memorial Art Gallery Award - Robin Whiteman
Selected by Memorial Art Gallery Director Jonathan Binstock. Reciprocal level membership to MAG.

Visual Studies Workshop Award - Alysia Kaplan & Robert Gordon
Selected by VSW Director Tate Shaw. VSW Press Visual Book Club subscription valued at $150.

Wall Therapy Award - Kristine Bouyoucos
Selected by Ian Wilson and Erich Lehman. Wall Therapy swag bag with 2013 book, shirt, signed can from a WT artist, and more goodies.

Constance Mauro

Anne Havens & Stewart D Davis

Sponsored by:

Dr. Eric Dreyfuss & Joan Rosenthal

Sandra & Neil Frankel

Dr. Vivian Palladoro