Open Saturday 12 – 5pm | Global Online Purchasing NOW LIVE!

24th Annual Members Exhibition

December 4, 2014 - January 18, 2015

RoCo welcomes all members to show their work in the 24th Annual Members Exhibition. Any member may enter one piece maximum 36" x 36" x 36." Artists may join or renew their membership at the time of drop-off.

The Days the Artists Spoke
The Days the Artists Spoke is a multi-day event of short, back-to-back talks by participating artists. Artists may sign up to speak about their work in the Members Exhibition or their creative practice. This is a unique event where visitors can learn more about many different regional artists.

24th Annual Members Exhibition Awards

Members Choice Award
What’s your favorite? The Members Choice Award is an interactive award selected by members. Each time a member visits the gallery during the exhibition they will be given a yellow sticker to place next to their favorite artwork. The stickers will accumulate for the duration of the exhibition and the winner will be announced on the last day of the exhibition.

Memorial Art Gallery Award - Paul Nugent
Selected by Memorial Art Gallery Director of Exhibitions Marie Via. Reciprocal level membership to MAG.

Bill Havens Award - Haxel Garbini
Annually awarded to one participating artist. Chosen and given by Anne Havens in memory of her son Bill. $100

Record Archive Award - Jihwan Park
This annual award is intended to support the pursuit of painting in the Rochester region. Selected and given by Richard Storms, owner of Record Archive. $100 Gift Certificate

Wow Award - Adam Werth
Annual award given to an artwork that simply makes one say “Wow!” Selected by Bleu Cease, Executive Director of RoCo. Family level membership to RoCo.

Print Club Award - Heather Swenson
The Print Club of Rochester selects one artist whose technical skills expand the traditional definition of printmaking. $100

Edge Award - Erica Huang
Art as inquiry. This award is presented to an artist whose work seems to be stretching boundaries, standing at the edge of what they know, peering into unforeseen territory. Selected and supported by Colleen Buzzard.

Arena Art Group Award - Amy Vena and Robin Whiteman
These annual awards are given by the Arena Art Group, whose purpose is to promote community interest in exploratory art forms. Selected by co-chairs Zanne Brunner and Nancy Valle. Application, membership fees, and dues to AAG waived.

Lumiere Photo/Spectrum Galley Award - Pat Wilder
This award is given in support of the pursuit of photography, to an artist who’s work, in whole or part, uses a photographic process. Chosen by William Edwards, owner of Lumiere Photo/Spectrum Gallery. $100 gift certificate.

Axom Gallery Award - Lee Hoag
Awarded for exceptional use of materials/medium. Selected by Robin Muto. $100

George Eastman House Award - Lorenzo Rodriguez-Tripi
Selected by Lisa Hostetler, Curator-in-Charge of the Department of Photography. Family level membership to George Eastman House.

City Newspaper Critic’s Pick - John Kastner
Selected by Arts & Entertainment Staff Writer Rebecca Rafferty. Artwork will be featured in City Newspaper.